The Christmas Brides of Twilight: A Twilight, Texas Novel (Mass Market)

New York Times bestselling author Lori Wilde’s delightful Twilight, Texas, series continues with this sparkling Christmas novel. A reality TV show producer returns to her hometown of Twilight in this lovers reunited story filled with holiday spirit and perfect for readers of Susan Mallery and Jill Shalvis. 

She was the one who got away…

Noelle Curry has returned to Twilight to plan the most spectacular double wedding the town has ever seen—and do it on national television. But the woman known as “The Wedding Whisperer” is knocked speechless when she notices her teenage crush, Gil Thomas, is about to plunge into icy cold water wearing nothing more than a pair of Rudolph the Red Nose Reindeer swim trunks. He is the sexiest guy participating in the annual polar bear plunge and seeing him pushes all thoughts of white lace and rose blossoms right out of her mind. 

He was the man who decided to stay…

Single dad Gil doesn’t regret giving up his dreams of big-city singing stardom for small-town life. But seeing Noelle—who’s blossomed from the once-gawky teenager to West Coast beauty—has him thinking of days—and nights—a whole lot hotter than his plunge in the lake. And even though he knows she’ll be heading out as soon as her work is finished, he can’t help hoping the magic of Christmas in Twilight will get her to change her mind and stay in town—and by his side—forever. 

Lori Wilde is the New York TimesUSA Today and Publishers’ Weekly bestselling author of 87 works of romantic fiction. She’s a three-time Romance Writers’ of America RITA finalist and has four times been nominated for Romantic Times Readers’ Choice Award. She has won numerous other awards as well. Her books have been translated into 26 languages, with more than four million copies of her books sold worldwide. Her breakout novel, The First Love Cookie Club, has been optioned for a TV movie.

Lori is a registered nurse with a BSN from Texas Christian University. She holds a certificate in forensics and is also a certified yoga instructor.

A fifth-generation Texan, Lori lives with her husband, Bill, in the Cutting Horse Capital of the World; where they run Epiphany Orchards, a writing/creativity retreat for the care and enrichment of the artistic soul.

Product Details ISBN: 9780063138032
ISBN-10: 0063138034
Publisher: Avon
Publication Date: October 24th, 2023
Pages: 368
Language: English
Series: Twilight, Texas

Second Chance Christmas is a sweet friends-to-lovers story set at Christmastime. It’s about making peace with the past and learning to let people in.” — HarlequinJunkie.com

“A charming visit to two of our favorite Lori Wilde destinations: Cupid and Twilight, Texas, of course... [in this] sassy, sexy romantic tale set in the holiday season. Lori Wilde has created two wonderful somewhat crazy families that have captured our hearts.”  — Fresh Fiction on The Christmas Backup Plan

“Holiday spirit pervades this emotional second chance romance... Kelsey and Noah’s sizzling chemistry leaps off the page. Plenty of Christmas trimming will put readers in a festive mood.”  — Publishers Weekly on The Christmas Dare

“[A] joyful, romantic Christmas read with a mostly satisfying, redemptive second-chance arc.” — Kirkus Reviews on The Christmas Dare

“An absolute crowd-pleaser...The magnetism between Naomi and Mark is breathtaking and real, and the magic of Christmas enhances their romance.”  — Publishers Weekly (starred review) on The Christmas Key

"Page-turning and passionate, Lori Wilde's novels are always a delight!"
Jill Shalvis, New York Times bestselling author, on The Keepsake Sisters

“Lori Wilde has created a rich and wonderful story about the charm of small town life combined with the power and passion of first love. Delicious!” — Robyn Carr

“…A a superbly executed contemporary romance. From the book’s richly nuanced characters to its heartwarming small-town setting, each element plays off the others in perfect harmony. And when it comes to striking exactly the right balance between sweet and sexy, Wilde has the equivalent of perfect pitch.” — Booklist