Clockwork Angel (Prebound)

Staff Pick Badge
Clockwork Angel Cover Image
Email or call for price.
Out of Print

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Infernal Devices series.

Staff Reviews

Clockwork Angel is the first book in the Infernal Devices Trilogy, and in it, Cassandra Clare shows off her excellence yet again. This trilogy is a prequel to the Mortal Instruments series. Set in Victorian England, this novel is a unique blend of history, romance, urban fantasy and adventure. I loved the characters and their interactions so much, so I couldn’t stop reading until I was certain that they were okay at the end of each book. You will not be disappointed by this beautifully crafted trilogy, but be prepared! You will not be able to stop reading until you’ve plowed through all three! These books can be read before or after Cassandra Clare’s other series, since they’re set in the same world.

— Abby Walker

Winter 2011 Kids' Next List

“When 16-year-old Tessa Gray journeys from New York to London to join here brother, she is kidnapped and trapped in a fantastical world of werewolves, shape-changers and vampires. Tessa is rescued by the Shadowhunters, warriors dedicated to ridding the world of these demons. Tessa soon discovers who she might really be -- The Clockwork Angel -- and how she personifies the link between the Shadowhunters and demons in Victorian England.”
— Jack Blanchard, Fairy Godmother, Washington, DC

Product Details
ISBN: 9781613836576
ISBN-10: 1613836570
Publisher: Perfection Learning
Publication Date: October 4th, 2011
Pages: 479
Language: English
Series: Infernal Devices